Home » Event Form

Event Form

3M Open

When considering a golf betting selection it is important to consider a player’s history with the tournament. An analysis of past results can often give valuable insights, not only on individual players, but also reveal a player architype who is likely to succeed.

This in turn can often help narrow down the attributes required for success around a certain course setup i.e. ball striking, wind player, good putter etc.

The following table is a list of the Top 30 performers in the 3M Open over the last 5 years. The data is sorted by taking the list of players in this week’s Field (including Alternates) and ordering their results based on number of Wins, Top 10’s and Top 30’s (highest to lowest) and the number of MC (Missed Cuts)(lowest to highest).  

#PlayerPlyWinsTop 10'sTop 30'sMC
1Matthew Wolff21010
2Michael Thompson21000
3Tony Finau20110
4Charles Howell III20110
5Brian Harman20100
6Cameron Tringale20100
7Richy Werenski20100
8Wyndham Clark20101
9Adam Long20101
10Troy Merritt20101
11Emiliano Grillo10100
12Adam Hadwin10100
13Charl Schwartzel10100
14Robby Shelton10100
15Brice Garnett20020
16Dylan Frittelli20010
17Tom Hoge20010
18Hank Lebioda20010
19Denny McCarthy20010
20Pat Perez20010
21Scott Brown20011
22Ryan Moore20011
23Scott Piercy20011
24Roger Sloan20011
25Shawn Stefani20011
26Sepp Straka20011
27Johnson Wagner20011
28Nick Watney20011
29Aaron Baddeley10010
30Doug Ghim10010

Click for a complete results history (2016 – 2020) for each player participating in this week’s tournament.